By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Lose weight and stay healthy with hatmoza!

I've been meaning to make this thread for some time, and hopefully I can get this sticky.

It's hard to lose weight today. People are too busy or just to lazy. People start off strong and eventually give up on their routine exersice because they quickly find out it's too boring,and with lack of interest of whatever workout your doing a lack of consistency happens. I struggled for years in finding a solution. I came back to the united states after I graduated abroad weighing only 150 lbs standing 6 feet tall back in 2005, and slowly,year after year I would only gain more weight . Until I finally weighed an astounding 255 lbs in 2008. I tried everything. Dieting, Gyms, etc. I even fell for a few of those phony balogna infomercials. But to no gain. Resticting my self from foods I didnt like was not fun, Going to gyms and forcing my self to use machines was brutal, getting up early in the morning for a quick jog or a long walk was boring, even with friends or my girlfriend. I had to find a solution, something that fitted me and my likes, something that I would enjoy doing. It finally clicked with me one day! I had to get a game that would force me to move about and enjoy it at the same time. I got to be honest, I considered Wii Fit for the longest, but I had just spent a lot of money on a trip planned for October and wasn't in a position to buy a new console. But then I stumbled upon this video (which has been one of my biggest inspirational videos to date) and was convinced this was my ticket to lose weight. So I went out the next day and purchased Dance Dance Revolution X bundled with a dance matt and another two used DDR games (SuperNova 1 & 2) and the rest was literally history. Playing DDR at least an hour a day without changing my diet, I managed to lose 30 lbs from October 18 to late December! And I'm proud toda